Lions and Tigers and Cellphones Oh My!

I hate the phone, I slightly even hate text messaging. The thought of holding a rectangular shaped item to my ear literally makes me cringe and want to live like a cave person (after they figured out the whole fire part). Maybe I’m lazy, or maybe I am anti-technology, and can not appreciate the advances we’ve  made since the ’40s, I do not care. I am a  face to face connection kind of person. I am the girl in the office who gets up to talk to Molly even though her desk is more than 20 steps away. Yes, I could send an e-mail or call her, but NO I’d rather speak words to her face!

Have we become a society in which face to face communication is passé? Are we too cool to get up and walk over to people’s desks, meet up for coffee, or have weekly brunch dates? Do we only respond to vibrating rectangles and high pitched noises coming from our purses/ pockets?  Dear God, I hope not

I hope not, or I will lose ALL my friends…

One thought on “Lions and Tigers and Cellphones Oh My!

Leave a Reply

