Coffee Addicts Anonymous.. or not

They say the first step to solving a problem is admitting that you have one. Whelp, ladies and gentleman, my name is Tatiana and I am a coffee addict. If I do not get my coffee by 8:45 am each morning, all hell breaks loose.I think about coffee before I go to bed, wondering where my next cup is going to come from. I think about coffee at work, when I hit my mid-afternoon slump and need my “pick-me-up”. And sometimes after dinner I can barely resist the smooth, hot, two creams, one sugar, calming effects of that coveted cup. If I could get my fix intravenously, I would.

Folgers was my gateway cup of choice, though gradually I moved onto stronger brands such as Eight O’Clock Coffee, Dunkin’ Donuts, and then Starbucks. And as the amount of cups a day increased so did the $$ spent. In college I managed to spend $180 a month on my addiction. For a poor college student, I quickly prioritized my needs.

With that being said, I have learned to make peace with my so-called addition, and even more generously share with you all. Throughout the course of the year, I think I’ll use my addition for good and explore the various coffee shops in Boston and find out what goes into these magically cups of joy. Stay tuned….

This weekend:

  • Berkeley Perk Café
  • Wired Puppy

 

 

Leave a Reply

