Going for the GOLD

In the spirit of the Olympics I have decided to start my own personal Olympic training towards two of my New Year’s Resolutions. Yes I know I made them 7 months ago, but I will be honest in saying that I have made some strides toward reaching them. Don’t judge me just yet. These dreams are not completely lost. Here are my two challenges:

  • Live a healthier lifestyle
  • Honor myself

For all you business financiers out there, yes I know that the above bullets are not S-M-A-R-T (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, and Timely) goals. They are purposely unmeasurable, because I was unsure of what that meant to me. So often people are in a rush to define and carve in stone what their goals are, that they are completely thrown off course when there is the slightest bit of change.

Needless to say, seven months in, I think I now am getting the hang of some things.

  • Healthier is what I deem to be healthy in my life. Whether it be exercise, stress relief, stronger relationships, laughing, sex, writing, having one glass of red wine, etc. I AM GOING TO DO IT
  • In honoring myself, I vow to listen to myself and make decisions based on what I deem important in my life to make me happy. Which leaves room for me to be a bit selfish!

Let the games begin!

One thought on “Going for the GOLD

Leave a Reply

